This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.0
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Thomas
    us
    9.6
    February 20, 2018
    The property rules were that no children were allowed, however while we were there there was a child that stay with her parents at the property. They were there the entire weekend. Apparently the rule is not enforced. The child walked around the property in plain sight and nothing was done.
    Property was great and convenient to downtown
    Bruce
    us
    10
    January 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marilyn
    us
    7.5
    December 23, 2017
    Over all we enjoyed our stay.
    The breakfast was not what was expected for the rate charged per-night. The breakfast was no better than a free breakfast at a 3 or 4 star rated motel.
    Disappointed in the breakfast served at a high rated B and B. The room was very nice and comfortable. Nice walking distance to everything. The Cracked Egg was a great place for breakfast.
    Mike
    us
    8.3
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Teri
    us
    9.6
    November 17, 2017
    Lovely old time charleston home.
    Mosquitoes made it hard to relax at breakfast which we ate on the porch. Also couldn't enjoy the lovely courtyard for same reason.
    The garden and porch were lovely.
    Linda
    us
    9.2
    November 16, 2017
    Very enjoyable.
    The bed was really high, and didn't feel like it was a full Queen size. Seemed a little small. (We're not big people).
    Liked the wine and cheese available each afternoon.
    Ed
    us
    10
    November 13, 2017
    Some slight noise through the wall from neighboring room. Otherwise fine.
    Breakfast was great, and always on time (sometimes laid out early). Also appreciated was the free wine and cheese in the evening.
    Christine
    us
    10
    November 4, 2017
    Very pleased with our stay.
    Front rooms were beautiful, but could get a bit noisy at night.
    Beds very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great location. Rooms in the main building were beautifully appointed with high ceilings.
    Colleen
    us
    9.2
    November 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gary
    us
    6.7
    October 30, 2017
    Good location, but would not return.
    1. The room (Canton) was not as private as I expected based on what I read and was told by the staff over the phone. Being on the second floor, there was noise from guests going up and down the stairs late into the evening. People talked loudly on the front porch until late at night. The bedroom door blocked none of the noise. There were also many loud trucks passing by day and night. 2. There was an allergen in the bedroom or bed that caused my wife to cough for a long time at bedtime. Changing the pillows and bedcover did not help. 3. The sitting room off the bedroom was too small for any significant use, although we did use the refrigerator and could have used the table if necessary. That room was musty and smelly. 4. The floor in the Canton was very uneven, with several significant ups and downs on the boards. 5. The front hallway where food was served was so narrow that you couldn't pass someone serving themselves. 6. The bathroom was large enough that it could have easily accommodated two sinks, but there was only one. 7. Low water pressure in the bathroom and in the kitchen.
    The garden courtyard and front porch were enjoyable places to eat and talk with friends. I enjoyed the availability of water, tea and coffee at all hours of the day and night. The wine and cheese was a nice touch. Lorenzo gave a wonderful tour of the house when he brought us over from the Indigo Inn.
    Glenn
    us
    9.6
    October 30, 2017
    No area for sharing a meal together unless you went outside or into one of the bedrooms.
    Awesome location in easy walking distance of Historic District sites, classic elegance in the decor and design. Very spacious rooms.
    us
    6.7
    October 27, 2017
    Nice but not the usual B&B experience. And room needs better lighting
    We got to the house late and did not know we needed to check in at hotel across the street. They have a brass sign noting this but it's not right by the front door and easy to miss (as we did) in the dark
    Location and the history of the house
    Arlis
    us
    10
    October 16, 2017
    There is no better weekend trip than Charleston and the Jasmine House was icing on the cake.
    The airport in Charleston is very close to downtown. If the flight path is over town you will hear jets day and night. This wouldn't stop me from going though.
    Room 201W was the perfect Charleston experience. The porch off of our room was a perfect place for coffee, breakfast, lounging or cocktails not to mention people watching. Breakfast was excellent, the biscuits and sausage Sunday Morning were perfect. All good, we would go back in a minute.
    us
    10
    October 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us
    9.2
    October 11, 2017
    lovely room
    I thought the breakfast was disappointing.
    JoAnn
    us
    10
    October 9, 2017
    Loved sitting on front porch for breakfast and wine and cheese in afternoon. Great place to relax weary feet after walking the streets of Charleston. Great location!
    Lloyd
    us
    9.2
    September 28, 2017
    Our first trip to Charleston and the staff at the Jasmine could not be more accommodating.
    The included breakfasts were just OK. Parking is not included in the price though it was conveniently located.
    Our original room had a damp. musty odor to it and management upgraded us to the upper floor flat with a kitchen, dining area and living room. It was quite nice and most appreciated.
    us
    10
    September 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bowman
    us
    8.3
    September 7, 2017
    Price!!!!
    The room was very quiet. Breakfast was good.
    us
    9.6
    August 28, 2017
    The mattress was not comfortable, felt really hard with no give. The pillows were flat and need replacing.
    Beautiful house, excellent location, really wonderful staff. It was very centrally located to everywhere that I wanted to go. Very quiet area, even with a fire house around the corner. Loved the fact we got breakfast and nightly wine, cheese, and fruit. It's really close to many good restaurants.
Loading reviews...
Close